Posted by: tawyn | March 21, 2008

How deep the Father’s Love

I’ve had the 2nd verse of this thought provoking song going round in my head this Easter week, just demanding to be faithbooked. A lovely kit from www.nicoalgoesdigiscrapping.blogspot.com *link broken*  made a great background. What a great way to spend some of Good Friday scrapping this powerful message.

As the wording doesn’t come out very clear, this is the lyrics on the page:

“Behold the Man upon a cross,
My sin upon His shoulders
Ashamed I hear my mocking voice,
Call out among the scoffers
It was my sin that held Him there
Until it was accomplished
His dying breath has brought me life
I know that it is finished.”

Responses

  1. Oh my…you took this and created something FAR more beautiful than I ever imagined! It’s beautiful and moving. Have a blessed Good Friday and Easter Sunday…He Is Risen!

  2. Would you be favorable to my posting your layout on my blog and possibly my personal blog, http://www.JameeForever.blogspot.com? With full credit back to you, of course! And no worries if no! ~Stacey


Leave a Reply

Categories

