Posted by: tawyn | May 20, 2008

Paper Lace Digiscrapping Freebie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Download from: http://www.4shared.com/file/48270932/d345b693/SB_-_Paper_Lace.html

As a long-time papercrafter, I’m always on the lookout for techniques I haven’t tried yet (or that I can now turn into digiscrapping stuff). A few days ago I found my way to http://paperlaces.com/ and loved the look of some of Amy’s cards. While I don’t mind some of the scalloped edges I’ve downloaded, some of them are a bit boring, so I thought I’d have a go at something a bit more complicated.

My mathematical brain enjoys the precision & symmetry required with this type of designing and it reminds me of the celtic knotwork paper designs I created a few years back.

Either colour the image or use it as a template to cutout from your selected paper.

Responses

  1. I’ve turned some of the paperlace strips from this kit into circle frames. Find them here:
    https://bowesclan.wordpress.com/2008/08/07/paperlace-frames-digiscrapping-freebie/

  2. Hi there,
    I am desperately trying to find out how to make and imitate the fine intricate paper lace that was made in the 1800’s that was once used to border relgious cards. But if one can find similar paper lace on doilies, there must be a way to do this for the project I am trying to accomplish.
    Yes, I do own several border punches, but can’t get that certain look.
    Can you advice me on this?
    Thank you so much,
    Mona


Leave a Reply

Categories

