Posted by: tawyn | May 26, 2009

Digiscrap Freebie – Quilted Patchwork1

quilted patchwork1 preview

Download here: http://www.4shared.com/file/107883233/790f3a88/SB_-_Quilted_Patchwork1.html
I escaped (without kids) to the local craft show a few weeks ago, and was most inspired to create – not by the scrapping stuff, but by the beautiful patchwork on display. The machine quilting itself caught my eye – the play of the light & shadow and I thought I’d try to recreate it digitally. (oh my poor computer – doing the bevelling sometimes took 10mins and it took a lot of tries to get the look right)

Maybe someday I’ll do a quilt (pigs will fly before it happens) but until then…

In the download are 2 sample quilted papers and the overlay used to create them ( .psd ). The overlay is 3 layers – a stitch layer, a shadow layer & a highlight layer to give you more control over your finished product. (Tips & instructions included)    I’ll do a different pattern if this one is well received.

Responses

  1. this is absolutely beautiful !!!! thanks so very much for sharing your talent. I love quilts

  2. Thanks so much for sharing! I love quilts! I’d love for you to do different patterns.

  3. I have been looking for scrapbook papers with quilting things on them! Thank you!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

