Posted by: tawyn | October 26, 2011

Digidare #249

Ok still not sure I like this – it is so far out of my scrapping comfort zone it’s unbelievable. This weeks digidare is to use a Mondrian design as inspiration for your layout.

I don’t usually do blocked designs and when I do I HAVE to break those lines. I tried different colours because I never use red, yellow & blue so fully saturated. Nope, Ctrl Z – change it back – I had to stick with those original colours.  I like grunge, not graphic but a grunge brush didn’t go either to soften things up. Should I have just done paper blocks – who knows!

Anyway enough rambling.

Credits: Paper – altered photoshopdaily, Wordart Brad & journal strips – JSprague Awesome Collab, Heart – Karah Fredricks, Brush – House of 3, Glass Pebble – bowesclan, Fonts – Pea Jay & Year without Rain & Sans.

Responses

  1. Well, I happen to LOVE IT! The graphic style might not out of your comfort zone, but that doesn’t mean that this doesn’t ROCK! I’m not blowing smoke. I. LOVE. This. Besides the cool design, I think the B&W photo with the color flare is so clever. His pose made me smile too. I’m gushing here, I realize, but I want to assure you how wonderful this is. One more thing: the swirls under the photo are perfect.

    I have one little bit of advice that you can take or leave: I think the photo should not be tilted. I think the lines of the photo should be aligned with the black lines.

    Blessings, Stacey

    And thanks for accepting my dare this week!!

  2. Love the black + white photo with the coloured flare – very inspired, and perfect for the challenge. The strong lines + colours make such a dramatic impact and the flourishes soften the feel perfect under the photo. Thanks for playing along with this week’s Digi Dare!

  3. I think you did a GREAT job! I could see Mondrian all over that! you rocked this!

  4. i think it looks GREAT! i love the primary colors against the black & white!! gorgeous!

    – rebecca h


Leave a Reply

Categories

