Posted by: tawyn | November 30, 2011

Ramblings, classes & stuff

What a difference finally putting 16 “Week in the life” LOs & 12 BPC “Words to live by” LOs make to the blog scrapping ticker for the year. It’s taken me 4 mths to scrap the WITL project photos even with some Katie the scrapbook lady “powerscrapping” going on – very glad I did it that way but, it certainly worked for me.
I’d posted on facebook that it was time to start finishing some projects before starting new ones. So that’s 2 scrapping projects done. AJ’s party is the other big UFO…… but not yet!
For my X0th birthday my lovely in-laws gave me amongst other things, money for some scrapping classes so I have started some new stuff….. 3 self paced BPC classes & Elisha Snow’s workshop “Photo finish”. Already learning some good stuff, but need to keep up so they don’t become UFO’s too.
The 1 1/2 wks of mad activity at school has thankfully finished and we can wind down into summer holiday mode at last. I foresee lots of visits to the beach, some geocaching and visitors. My part of the Christmas shopping is almost done, but the to-do list is growing longer & longer….
Putting up the Christmas decorations tomorrow & getting into the spirit of advent.

Leave a Reply

Categories

